Your 2018-19 UC Lit Council – We're here to help you!

• Click on a commissioner's role to access their commission Facebook group
so you can find out more about their role and how YOU can get involved!
• Click on a council member's name to access their Spotify playlist
so you can jam to the music that gives them life!
• Hover over a council member's photo (click the photo if on mobile)
so you can find out more things you might have in common with them!

Coming soon: new page layout, photos and hover-over image facts for everyone, including deputies and staff!!!

Photos by Rachel Evangeline Chiong, Brenda Gomes, Albert Hoang & Aaron Ng

Core Executives

Paul Schweitzer
Toronto, ON – Archaeology, History


Office Hours: Wednesday 11-12

Danielle Stella
Bradford, ON – Human Geography, Political Science

Vice President

Office Hours: Monday 10-11 & 2-3

Noah Petrie
Simcoe, ON – Employment Relations, Urban Studies

Finance Commissioner

Office Hours: Mans is on PEY he doesn't have time for office hours :(


Aleksandra Aleksandrova
Nobleton, ON – Health & Disease, Biology

Athletics Commissioner

Office Hours: TBD

Alisa Christian
Vancouver, BC – Diaspora & Transnational Studies, European Union Studies, Sociology

Equity & Outreach Commissioner

Office Hours: Tuesday 1-2

Kaitlyn Ferreira
Mississauga, ON – Cell & Molecular Biology, Health & Disease

Literary & Creative Arts (LCA) Commissioner

Office Hours: Thursday 12-1

Kiana Habibagahi
Hamilton, ON – Neuroscience, Cognitive Science

Mental Wellness Commissioner

Office Hours: Tuesday 11-12

Felipe Santos
Ottawa, ON – Computer Science, Math

Off-Campus (UCOC) Commissioner

Office Hours: TBD

Parnian Tajbakhsh
Richmond Hill, ON – Neuroscience, Cell & Molecular Biology

Services Commissioner

Office Hours: Friday 2-3

Olivia Jordan
Grimsby, ON – Philosophy, Political Science

Social Commissioner

Office Hours: Wednesday 1-2

Aidan Swirsky
Maple, ON – Canadian Studies, Human Geography

Spirit & Communications (SCC) Commissioner [Blog] [Design] [Social Media] [Sponsorship]

Office Hours: Wednesday 12-1

Kirsten Stevens
Vancouver, BC – Evolutionary & Social Cultural Anthropology, English

Sustainability Commissioner

Office Hours: Thursday 3-4

Miranda Desbiens
North Bay, ON – Cinema Studies, Drama, Sexual Diversity Studies

University & Academic Affairs (UAA) Commissioner

Office Hours: Wednesday 10-11


Danyal Damroodi
Richmond Hill, ON

Upper Year Representative / Deputy Vice President, Clubs /

Office Hours: Friday 3-4

Aster Gerard
Toronto, ON – Social Cultural Anthropology, Urban Studies, Human Geography

Upper Year Representative

Office Hours: Monday 11-12

Albert Hoang
Woodbridge, ON – Cinema Studies, History, Political Science

Upper Year Representative

Office Hours: Thursday 11-12

Maureen Huang
Taipei, Taiwan – Psychology, Education & Society

Mid Year Representative

Office Hours: Tuesday 12-1

Thomas Pender
Corner Brook, NL – Biochemistry

Mid Year Representative

Office Hours: Tuesday 2-3

Hiba Taha
Hamilton, ON – Human Biology, Immunology, Physiology

Mid Year Representative

Office Hours: Friday 11-12

Nicole Toyama
Etobicoke, ON – Political Science, Human Geography

Mid Year Representative

Office Hours: Thursday 10-11

Vaish Vijayan
Mumbai, India – Peace, Conflict & Justice Studies, Criminology

Mid Year Representative / Literary & Creative Arts (LCA) Deputy /

Office Hours: Tuesday 3-4

Sabrina Weinstein
Toronto, ON – Philosophy, Drama, Sexual Diversity Studies

Mid Year Representative

Office Hours: Monday 12-1

Joshua Bienstock
North York, ON – Social Sciences

First Year Representative

Office Hours: Thursday 1-2

Christina Mandia
Mississauga, ON – Humanities

First Year Representative

Office Hours: Monday 3-4

Ruth Masuka
Hamilton, ON – Social Sciences

First Year Representative

Office Hours: Thursday 2-3

Tyler Riches

Stoney Creek, ON – Social Sciences

First Year Representative / UTSU Representative /

Office Hours: Friday 12-2

Liah Yared

Scarborough, ON – Social Sciences

First Year Representative

Office Hours: Wednesday 2-3

Lina Maragha

Toronto, ON – Political Science & Criminology

UTSU Representative /

Office Hours: Tuesday 10-11

Staff & Ancillaries

Daman Singh

Thornhill, ON – Philosophy, Political Science


Heather Ngo

Calgary, AB – Rotman Commerce


Edgar Sarkisian

Richmond Hill, ON


Vida Maksimoska

East York, ON – Human Biology, French Language Teaching

Elections Coordinator

Brenda Gomes

Acton, ON – Cell & Molecular Biology, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology


Pratik Bassi

Richmond, BC

Backup Photographer

Ronak Jain

Mumbai, India

Diabolos' Co-Manager

Emily Sparks

Owen Sound, ON

Diabolos' Co-Manager

Jessie Cripton

Mississauga, ON – Political Science, Sexual Diversity Studies, Human Geography

Orientation Co-Chair

Maša Stojanović

Toronto, ON – Actuarial Science, Statistics, Mathematics

Orientation Co-Chair / Athletics Deputy /

Avneet Sharma

Brampton, ON – English, Cinema Studies

Gargoyle Co-Editor

An Li Tsang

Toronto, ON – Book & Media Studies, Cinema Studies, Art History

Gargoyle Co-Editor

Adina Samuels

Toronto, ON – English, Psychology, Jewish Studies

UC Review Editor-In-Chief

Leslie Durward

Pickering, ON

UC Follies Executive Producer

Arif Hussain

Markham, ON – Rotman Commerce

UC WUSC Co-Chair

Abdirahman Hussein

Hagadera, Kenya

UC WUSC Co-Chair

Deputy Commissioners

Sara Mandia

Mississauga, ON

Deputy President

Soli Yared

Scarborough, ON

Deputy President

Justin "Mark" To

Hong Kong – Life Sciences

Deputy Vice President, Internal /

Abhinit Malhotra

New Delhi, India – Rotman Finance & Economics

Finance Deputy

Stephen Zhang

Beijing, China

Finance Deputy

Kennedy Boyle

Scarborough, ON – Environmental Geoscience

Athletics Deputy

Lama Ahmed

Toronto, ON – Philosophy, English

Equity & Outreach Deputy

Amanjot (AJ) Ubhi

Toronto, ON

Equity & Outreach Deputy

Melanie Mascarenhas

Scarborough, ON – Psychology, Cognitive Science, Buddhism, Psychology & Mental Health Studies

Mental Wellness Deputy

Jenn Rintjema

Kingston, ON – Genetics, Bioethics

Mental Wellness Deputy

Noah Kadish

Toronto, ON

Off-Campus Deputy

Maria Taifour

Abu Dhabi, UAE

Services Deputy

Mia Ɖurković

Burlington, ON – English, Philosophy, European Union Studies

Social Deputy

Paige Chu

Surrey, BC – Health Studies, Human Geography, Political Science

Spirit & Communications (SCC) Deputy [Blog] [Design] [Social Media] [Sponsorship]


Spirit & Communications (SCC) Deputy [Blog] [Design] [Social Media] [Sponsorship]

Tuhi Sen

Kodaikanal, India

Sustainability Deputy

Sara Koruthu

Singapore – Economics & Statistics

University & Academic Affairs (UAA) Deputy

Follow Us

Find Us

15 King’s College Circle
Junior Common Room (JCR)
Toronto, ON M5S 3H7