Your 2019-2020 UC Lit Council – We're here to help you!

Click on an email to get in touch with a council member
Click on a commissioner's role to access their Facebook group
Hover over a face to learn more about that person!


More headshots and personal information of our council members, deputies, staff, and ancillary heads are coming soon!

Core Executives

Danielle Stella
Bradford, ON – Human Geography, Political Science

President
president@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Thomas Pender
Corner Brook, NL – Biochemistry

Vice President
vp@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Noah Petrie
Simcoe, ON – Employment Relations, Urban Studies

Finance Commissioner
finance@uclit.ca

Office Hours: 11-12 PM Tuesdays

Executives

Maša Stojanović
Toronto, ON – Actuarial Science, Math, Statistics

Athletics Commissioner/Orientation Co-Chair
athletics@uclit.ca/orientation@uclit.ca

Office Hours: 10-11 AM Mondays

Ruth Masuka
Hamilton, ON – Peace Conflict & Justice, Ethics Society and Law

Equity & Outreach Commissioner
equity.outreach@uclit.ca

Office Hours: 1-2 PM Fridays

Sabrina Weinstein
Toronto, ON – Drama and Performance Studies

Literary & Creative Arts (LCA) Commissioner
lca@uclit.ca

Office Hours: 1-2 PM Tuesdays

Aanya Bahl
New Delhi, India – Neuroscience, Pyscology, and Spanish

Mental Wellness Commissioner
wellness@uclit.ca

Office Hours: 10-11 AM Tuesdays

Soli Yared
Scarborough, ON – Peace Conflict & Justice Studies, Criminology, Spanish

Off-Campus (UCOC) Commissioner
ucoc@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Vaish Vijayan
Mumbai, India – Criminology, Sociology, Political Science

Services Commissioner
services@uclit.ca

Office Hours: 2-3 Mondays

Olivia Jordan
Grimsby, ON – Philosophy, Political Science

Social Commissioner
social@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Henry Campbell
Toronto, ON – Political Science, International Relations

Spirit & Communications (SCC) Commissioner
scc@uclit.ca

Office Hours: 12-1 PM Tuesdays

Sophia Fan
Nanaimo, BC – Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Biodiversity and Conservation Biology

Sustainability Commissioner
sustainability@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Maureen Huang
Taipei, Taiwan – Psychology, Education & Society

University & Academic Affairs (UAA) Commissioner
uaa@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Steven Zhu


University College Residence Council President


Office Hours: TBD

Representatives

Michelle Atkin
Fergus, ON – Politcal Science, Socio-Cultural Lingusitc Anthropology

Upper Year Representative/Diabolos Manager

michelle@uclit.ca/diabolos@uclit.ca

Office Hours: 1-2 PM Mondays

Parnian Tajbakhsh
Richmond Hill, ON – Neuroscience, Cell & Molecular Biology

Upper Year Representative
parnian@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Bennet Dawson

Barrie, On - Political Science

Upper Year Representative

bennet@uclit.ca@uclit.ca

Office Hours: Thursdays 11-12 PM

Liah Yared
Scarborough, ON – Linguistics, Cognitive Science, & Equity

Mid Year Representative
liah@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Liam Bryant
Carlsbad, CA – Art History & Latin

Mid Year Representative
liam@uclit.ca

Office Hours: 3-4 PM Thursdays

Andrea Estrabillo
Dundas, ON – Cell & Molecular Biology, Human Biology (Health & Disease)

Mid Year Representative
andrea@uclit.ca

Office Hours: 10-11 AM Thursdays

Honesty Senese
Niagara Falls, ON – Neuroscience, Psychology, Environmental Chemistry

Mid Year Representative
honesty@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Varun Lodaya
Dubai, UAE – Computer Science, Statistics

Mid Year Representative
varun@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Anne Yoland
Port Moody, BC – Geoscience, Physical & Environmental Geography, Environmental Biology

Mid Year Representative
anne@uclit.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Kyle Gluntz

Hudson, Ohio - Social Sciences

First Year Representative

kyle@uclit.ca

Office Hours: 12-1 PM on Mondays


Juliana Melino

Scarborough, Ontario - Humanities

First Year Representative

juliana@uclit.ca

Office Hours: 2-3 PM on Fridays

Youssef Metwally

South Riding, Virginia -Humanities

First Year Representative

youssef@uclit.ca

Office Hours: 10-11 Fridays

Muskan Nagra

Brampton, Ontario - Humanities

First Year Representative

muskan@uclit.ca

Office Hours: 11-12 PM Wednesdays

Jeannie Yoo

Seoul, South Korea - Computer Science

First Year Representative

jeannie@uclit.ca

Office Hours: 10-11 AM Wednesdays

Tyler Riches

Hamilton, ON – Political Science, Urban Studies, Women & Gender Studies

UTSU Representative
tyler@uclit.ca / tyler.riches@utsu.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Lina Maragha

Toronto, ON – Political Science & Criminology

UTSU Representative
lina@uclit.ca / lina.maragha@utsu.ca

Office Hours: TBD

Basmah Ramadan

Damascus, Syria - International Relations, History, and Equity Studies

UTSU Representative

basmah@uclit.ca / basmah.ramadan@utsu.ca

Office Hours: 3-4 PM Tuesdays

Staff & Ancillaries

Daman Singh

Thornhill, ON – Philosophy, Political Science

Speaker
speaker@uclit.ca

Shelley Rafailov

Thornhill, ON –

Secretary
secretary@uclit.ca

Edgar Sarkisian

Richmond Hill, ON

Webmaster
web@uclit.ca

Vida Maksimoska

East York, ON – Human Biology, French Language Teaching

Elections Coordinator
elections@uclit.ca

Brenda Gomes

Acton, ON – Cell & Molecular Biology, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

Photographer
photographer@uclit.ca

Pratik Bassi

Richmond, BC

Backup Photographer

TBD

TBD

Jessie Cripton

Mississauga, ON – Political Science, Sexual Diversity Studies, Human Geography

Orientation Co-Chair
orientation@uclit.ca

TBD

An Li Tsang

Toronto, ON – Book & Media Studies, Cinema Studies, Art History

Gargoyle Co-Editor
submissions@ucgargoyle.ca

Sabrina Weinstein

Toronto, ON - Drama and Performance Studies

UC Follies Executive Producer

ucfollies.exec@gmail.com

Basmah Ramadan

Damascus, Syria - International Relations, History, and Equity Studies

UC WUSC Co-Chair

wusc@uclit.ca

Deputy Commissioners

TBD

Deputy President
president@uclit.ca

TBD

Deputy President
president@uclit.ca

TBD

Deputy Vice President, Internal
jcr@uclit.ca / vp@uclit.ca

TBD

Finance Deputy
finance@uclit.ca

TBD

Finance Deputy
finance@uclit.ca

Paige Chu

Spirit & Communications (SCC) Deputy
scc@uclit.ca

Hannah Allen

Spirit & Communications (SCC) Deputy

scc@uclit.ca

Follow Us

Find Us

15 King’s College Circle
Junior Common Room (JCR)
Toronto, ON M5S 3H7